Smell of a first blog

I am a software engineer. And I HATE it.

This is nothing new, all of us time to time hate our jobs, the people and everything else about it. The reason for my hate stems mainly from my incompatibility with the nature of a software job. I hate the ambiguity of the job. I would have loved it if some time is given for analyzing a problem. Given the limited time, one has to start hammering some code, rather than sit,  reflect and solve the problem. This in turn results in either overtime or a crappy code which is good, but for me both the solutions are not good enough. So I have decided that according to my nature I am better suited for a job like a CA. So rather than waste my time on hating, I will start on a path which will give me time to do things in a proper way.

I have applied for CPT Dec-2010 and I am studying for it. The purpose of this blog is to remind me of the journey, motivations for becoming a CA. Also it is a place where I want to dump my numerous thoughts. Wishing my self well on long journey of learning.

2 Comments

  1. Anonymous
    Posted October 27, 2010 at 3:26 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Good luck on your new target. Hope you find success and happiness in this journey!

    • Posted October 27, 2010 at 3:28 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Thanks for the kind words

Leave a comment